Contest, 1.3


THOUGHT OF THE DAY: 10> You have a reserved parking space with your name on it — at traffic court.

For the next ten TOTDs, there will be the top ten signs you’re a bad driver. Each day I’ll post the previous ones and then the newest one at the bottom. How does that sound? After this, should I continue to do TOTD series, or do you like having a random question? Leave your comments below!

Take a look at the past three day’s posts to see the previous ‘entries’. Here is entry number three:

A cascade of shells and machine gun fire ricocheted around my feet. Wind pounded in my ears. All I could smell was fear. All I could taste was dust. It seemed like the unstable four walls that held my life together were about to collapse. How did I end up here? That’s when my sole sanctuary came into view, the only thing I could trust, my lone refuge- the embassy.

As my feet pounded against the sand, my destination moments away, dread filled my mind. They had already started to evacuate the embassy, no doubt, but there was little hope for those that weren’t on the fleet of helicopters that was kept there for emergencies. There was no way another helicopter or plane could get through to this place once that too-small squadron had left. And by the looks of it, there was only one helicopter left inside the embassy.

No. No, no, no, no, no! I thought. This can’t be happening.

The final helicopter started to leave.

Finding strength, I sprinted to the gates. I had to get onto that helicopter. There was no way I was getting left behind.

Flailing my arms, I tried to attract attention. There wasn’t any possibility of me getting on board unless it slowed down.

“Wait! Please, wait!” I screamed. I knew it was useless. With the gunfire constant, the shrill of the rotor blades getting ready to fly, nothing short of a jet taking off would be audible.

It flew off. I was utterly and completely alone, and there was nothing I could do about it. I slowed down and felt cold metal pierce my heart.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This is the final entry in Keep The Lemons first contest! Place your votes below, leave a comment on why you chose the ending you did, and don’t forget to subscribe!

Sincerely, Lemons

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Freedom, by the way on March 2, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    #3. O.k. she died. But it reached a conclsuion, I felt the other endings left the reader hanging. Which is o.k., but then they end up having the write the ending themselves in their heads. I hate it when movies do that.

    TFTD–are you a bad driver? (Just want to steer clear when I’m on the road!) (smile!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

